“Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad” came into existence by the Jharkhand Govt. notification of 23rd March 2017, published as Gazettes notification No 216 (Extra Ordinary) dated 1 1 th April 2017. Foundation stone of the University Campus was laid on 13th November 2017 by the Chief of Jharakhand, Sri. Raghubar Das. The University has 10 Constituent colleges , 18 Affiliated colleges, 25 B.Ed. colleges, 02 Engineering colleges, 02 Law colleges and 01 Medical College spread in Dhanbad and Bokaro districts of Jharkhand, with its headquarter at Dhanbad. The University offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses with 21 Postgraduate Departments, which includes the Department of Management, Education, Mass Communication, Alt & Culture, Law, Foreign Languages, Life Science, Computer Science, and Environmental Science & disaster Management. As per AISHE Survey 2017-18, there are 51603 students (Boys: 24018, Girls: 27585) enrolled in 10 Constituent colleges of the University.