• Skip to Main Content
  • Screen Reader Access
  • +100%-
बिनोद बिहारी महतो कोयलांचल विश्वविद्यालय, धनबाद
Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad
About Image
28 Departments
56 Colleges
100000+ Students

Welcome to Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University

“Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad” came into existence by the Jharkhand Govt. notification of 23rd March 2017, published as Gazettes notification No 216 (Extra Ordinary) dated 11th April 2017. Foundation stone of the University Campus was laid on 13th November 2017 by the Chief of Jharakhand, Sri. Raghubar Das.

The University has 13 Constituent colleges , 1 Minority College, 25 Affiliated colleges, 23 B.Ed. colleges, 02 M.Ed. colleges, 02 Law colleges and 02 Medical College spread in Dhanbad and Bokaro districts of Jharkhand, with its headquarter at Dhanbad.

Vice Chancellor

Learn more

Sr. Prof. (Dr.) Ram Kumar Singh , 7th Vice Chancellor of this university, assumed the charge of Vice Chancellor of the university on 9th July , 2024.

Our Programmes

To Fall in LOVE with our programmes
View All

Life @ BBMKU

Where thinking BIG is a way of life

News & Events

The latest news and events from the BBMKU

Apply for UG/PG
Apply for UG/PG

Contact us
University Campus address:
The Registrar
Binod Bihari Mahto koyalanchal university,
P.O Nagnagar, P.S Barwadda, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826004
Email: registrarbbmku[at]gmail[dot]com