Our Programmes

BBMKU is the ONLY state University of Jharkhand offering abovementioned  7 Market OrientedProgrammes in Regular (Non-Vocational) Mode. The respective departments have been constituted  by the Govt. of Jharkhand along with the inception of the University.

  1. M.A. in Art & Culture
  2. M.A. in Mass Communication
  3. M.A. in Foreign Languages (French/German/Japanese Studies)
  4. M.A. in Management Studies
  5. M.Sc. In Computer Science
  6. M.Sc. In Environmental Science & Disaster Management
  7. M.Sc. In Life Science
  8. M.A. In Social Science (Political Science/ History/Economics/ Geography/ Sociology/Anthropology/Sanskrit/ Home Science/Psychology)
  9. M.A. In Humanities (Hindi/ English/ Urdu/Bengali/ Sanskrit/Philosophy)
  10. M.Sc. in Basic Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics/Botany/Zoology/ Geology)
  11. M.Com.
  12. PhD in the areas of subjects from Humanities/Social Sciences/Basic Sciences.